Transferring from phone to Kwilt explained:
Yes, when Kwilt prompts you to do so, this means that your photos & videos are now on the USB storage device connected to your Kwilt device. The Kwilt app will always verify that your files have transferred before asking you if you wish to delete them from your mobile. In addition, on iPhone and iPad, when you delete photos and videos, you have a 30 days to restore them from the "Recently Deleted" folder in Apple Photos in case you want them physically back on your phone.
If you do not see your transferred photos in the Kwilt app: Double check that your mobile has internet access either through Wi-Fi or a 3G/LTE data connection. If your mobile is disconnected from the internet, the Kwilt app will not be able to request your photos. Once you restore internet connection for your mobile, your Kwilt photos will appear again.